Welcome to The Hungry Nomad

Have an event with a difference, let The Hungry Nomad cater to your requirements. 


With 30 years experience in Australia and overseas, Damon (our Executive Chef) knows how to create a menu to suit any event or function.

The Hungry Nomad is a specially designed food truck that allows our team to create a menu specific to location, event type and budget. Using fresh, local, in season produce we get to demonstrate what a wonderful food region Far North Queensland is. 

Using and supporting local suppliers is a main priority for The Hungry Nomad. 

When The Hungry Nomad isn't servicing local breweries, markets or events it is available for hire for private functionsand weddings. 

We look forward to hearing from you.

 

Our sample cravings

Check out our gallery images of deliciousness 

Menu's will continually change depending on location and the event however if you like and follow us on Facebook you'll be kept up to date on what The Hungry Nomad will have to offer at each market and/or event.

Where to find us:

November Events

Friday 3rd Nov - Private Event

Saturday 4th Nov - Private Event

Sunday 5th Nov - Copperlode Brewery - From 12pm

Friday 10th Nov - Holy Cross Primary School Christmas Fair - 4-8pm

Saturday 11th Nov - Private Event

Sunday 12th Nov - Holloways Beach Markets - 8am-1pm

Friday 17th Nov - Copperlode Brewery - From 3pm

Saturday 18th Nov - Private Event

Sunday 19th Nov - Private Event

Friday 24th Nov - Private Event

Saturday 25th Nov - Macalister's Brewery - From 12pm

Sunday 26th Nov - Copperlode Brewery - From 12pm

Thursday 30th Nov - Trinity Beach State School Christmas Carols - 4.30pm-8.30pm

December Events

Friday 1st Dec - Private Event

Saturday 2nd Dec - Redlynch Twilight Markets - 4.30pm-8pm

Sunday 3rd Dec - Copperlode Brewery - From 12pm

Wednesday 6th Dec - Macalister's Brewery - Trivia Night - From 5pm

Friday 8th Dec - Macalister's Brewery - From 4pm

Saturday 9th Dec - Narrow Tracks Distillery Stratford - From 12pm

Sunday 10th Dec - Holloways Beach Markets - 8am-1pm

Friday 15th Dec - Copperlode Brewery - From 3pm

Saturday 16th Dec - Macalister's Brewery - From 12pm

Sunday 17th Dec - Cairns Christmas Carols - Munro Martin Park - 4,30-830pm

Friday 22nd Dec - Copperlode Brewery - From 3pm

Saturday 23rd Dec - Narrow Tracks Distillery - From 12pm

Sunday 24th Dec - CLOSED until 5th January 2024

Wishing you all a wonderful Christmas and New Year and thank you for your continued support throughout 2023.
We look forward to bringing new and exciting dishes to you in 2024!!!!

Address:

Holloways Beach, Cairns QLD


Contacts:

0422 730 788
info@thehungrynomad.com.au
Find us on FACEBOOK


Contact Us

© Copyright The Hungry Nomad